37 more countries to get e-tourist VISA

37 more countries to get e-tourist VISA

37 more countries to get e-tourist VISA

 The government will extend the e-tourist VISA to 37 more countries from today.At present Indian Government offers two VISA’s to tourists namely traditional tourist VISA and e-VISA

Download Free Study Material


Points to note

To Download This File Click On The Download- Download Now 
  • An e-VISA or electronic VISA is something which does not have a stamp or label
  • Currently 113 countries are given e-VISA
  • This scheme was introduced by the government on November 27,2014
  • With the addition of 37 more nations the beneficiaries will be 150 countries on a total
  • The 37 more countries included in the e-TV scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Around 5 lakh VISA’s have been given since the launch of the scheme from 2014 .3500 international e-VISA’s are given daily.The scheme is available at 16 Indian airports


  • Minister of Home affairs- Rajnath Singh