Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

Home » Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

To Download This File In PDF Form -Click Here

Awards Current Affairs December 2015 for SSC , IBPS,SBI, RBI,UPSC

AwardWinner/ Details
E-India award
  • Won by DDA (delhi development authority) for using manpower and resources efficiently through mobile applications
Genesis Prize 2015
  • Aka Jewish Nobel, booty- US$ 1 million.Genesis Prize logo.png
  • Itzhak Perlman Renowned Israeli-US violinist Itzhak Perlman on 14 December 2015 was announced as the 2016 Genesis Prize Laureate for his accomplishments as a musician, teacher and advocate for people with disabilities.
  • Itzhak Perlman won, for his contribution to violin music, teaching and disability rights.
 Shilp gurus awards
  •  Shilp Guru award started in 2002 by textile ministry and carries Rs.2 lakh prize.
US National Medal of Science
  • Prof. Rameskh K.Jain, Harvard Medical.
  • He graduated from IIT-Kanpur, extensive research on tumors.
UK Queen’s Young Leader award
  • Karthik Sawhney (Blind, first blind science student to enroll in class-11).
  • Neha Swain (NGO- Rubaroo)
Tracey Curtis-Taylor
  • British woman aviator lands near Delhi. is flying 13,000 miles across 23 countries in three continents in an open cockpit vintage biplane
Time Person of the Year
  • German chancellor Angela Markel becomes time ‘Person of the year 2015’ ,For her leadership during Europe’s debt, refugee and migrant crises, as well as Russia’s intervention in Ukraine.
  • Notable Runner ups- ISIS leader Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump, Iranian President Hassan Rouhani.
Miss Universe 2015
  • Philippines’ Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach has won this beauty competition, held at Las Vegas in USA.
  • Controversy erupted when Host Steve Jobs Harvey wrongfully declared Miss Columbia as winner butshe was only the 1st runner up.
  • India’s Urvashi Rautela couldn’t even reach top-15.
  • Urawashi Rautela is a Bollywood Actress
Miss World 2015
  • Spain’s Mireia Lalaguna Royo won this beauty competition held in Sanya, China.
  • India’s Aditi Arya couldn’t even reach top-20.
Naseeruddin Shah
  • Bollywood actor got awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 12th edition of the Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF)
Tragedy king Dilip Kumar
  • Given Padma Vibhushan.DilipKumar.jpg
  • As such it was announced on 26 January 2015 but he could not attend the ceremony because of illness.
  • Real name: Muhammad Yusuf Khan, born in the Peshawar, Pak.
  • Method actor, nominated Rajya Sabha member,
  • Recipient of (1) dadasaheb Phalke (’94) (2)Pakistan’s highest civilian award Nishan-e-Imtiaz (1998)
  • International film Festival of India held at Goa
  • Bestmovie: the embrace of the serpent (Rs.40 lakh award), its about Emma is on rainforest.
  • Ilyaraja: This south Indian music maestro given Centenary Award
Bappi Lahiri and Kumar Sanu
  • Given lifetime achievement awards by the government of West Bengal during Bangla Sangeet Mela.
 Salman Rushdie honoured with Mailer Prize for Lifetime Achievement
  •  Salman Rushdie honoured with Mailer Prize for Lifetime Achievement
  • India-born author Salman Rushdie on 10 December 2015 was awarded the prestigious Mailer Prize for lifetime achievement.
Aegis Graham Bell Award 2015
  • Wipro won 2015 Aegis Graham Bell Award for innovation in IoT
  • Global software giant Wipro on 11 December 2015 announced that it won the 2015 Aegis Graham Bell Award for developing a solution for the Internet of Things (IoT).
  • Wipro’s IoT solution, Universal Data Parser (UDP), fetched the prestigious award.

2015 South East Asian Write Award for Singapore
  • Indian-origin writer J M Sali won 2015 South East Asian Write Award for Singapore
  • Indian-origin Tamil writer Jamaludeen Mohamed Sali on 11 December 2015 was declared as the winner of the prestigious South East Asian Write Award for Singapore.
  • Sali will receive the award for literary excellence.


Sahitya Akademi awards announced for the year 2015


  1. Brajendra Kumar Brahma (Bodo)
  2. Dhian Singh (Dogri)
  3. Ramdarash Mishra (Hindi)
  4. K.V. Tirumalesh (Kannada)
  5. Kshetri Rajan (Manipuri)
  6. Ram Shankar Awasthi (Sanskrit)

Short stories

  • Kula Saikia (Assamese)
  • Man Mohan Jha (Maithili)
  • Gupta Pradhan (Nepali)
  • Bibhuti Pattanaik (Odia)
  • Maya Rahi (Sindhi)
  • Volga (Telugu)


  • Cyrus Mistry (English)
  • Jaswinder Singh (Punjabi)
  • Madhu Acharya ‘Ashawadi’ (Rajasthani)


Download free Study Material From Here
  • Rasik Shah (Gujarati)
  • A. Madhavan (Tamil)


  • Uday Bhembre (Konkani)
  • Rabilal Tudu (Santali)

Books on criticism

  • Bashir Bhadarawahi (Kashmiri)
  • Shamim Tariq (Urdu)


  • Arun Khopkar (Marathi)

All 23 awardees were chosen by a distinguished jury representing 23 Indian languages. The final approval was given by the Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi chaired by its President Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari.

About Sahitya Akademi Award

india year book 2017
  • Sahitya Akademi Award is conferred on writers of outstanding works in one of the twenty-four major Indian languages (22 Scheduled Languages+ English and Rajasthani).
  • The award consists of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque, a shawl and a cheque of 1 Lakh rupees.


Print Friendly
By |January 8th, 2016|Current Affairs 2017 pdf|

About the Author:

Leave A Comment