Download Assam Ministers List PDF -Assam government minister list 2018. Hello Friends welcome to . In this Post we are providing you The List of Assam Ministers PDF . This Is first time When BJP Form government In Assam .

Important for Assam State Upcoming Exams. Important For Assam Public Service Commission . Assam Current Affairs 2018 , Assam General Knowledge 2018. Latest Current Affairs ASSAM-Download Assam Ministers List PDF 2018- BJP Government

You May Also Like – Indian Governors List 

Download Assam Ministers List PDF 2017- BJP Government

Current minister of BJP assam 2018 -Assam government minister list 2018

The Latest cabinet Ministers List after 2016 Assembly elections is as mentioned below. BJP+ has won with thumping majority and has swept the elections 2016.

  1. Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and the Cabinet Ministers had been sworn on 24th May 2016
  2.  There are 2 ministers from AGP and 2 ministers from BPF.
  3. Hemanta Biswa Sarma who left INC and joined BJP was also inducted in the cabinet and given oath.
  4. Tarun Gogoi Former Assam CM, Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Badal of the Akali Dal and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu of the Telugu Desam Party have confirmed their attendance.
Cabinet Ministers of Assam 2016Portfolio
Sarbananda SonowalChief Minister ( Home & Political)
Himanta B SharmaFinance and forest
Hiten GoswamiEducation & Health
Tapon GogoiAssam Accord & Jail
Promila Rani BrahmaWelfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes
Chandan BrahmaTransport
Atul Bora (Senior)Public health Engineering
Prasanta PhukonWater Resources
Aminul Islam LaskarMinority Development & Haj
Sidhartha BhattacharyaGuwahati Metropolitan Development Authority and Veterinary
Ronjit DuttaPublic Works Department
Renupoma RajkhuaSocial Welfare
Suman HaripriyaCultural & Handloom & Textile
Parimal SuklabadyaExcise
Atul Bora (Junior)Irrigation
Brindabon GouswamiSpeaker


Some Important Facts About Assam CM 

  • Born: October 31, 1962
  • Education: LL.B., B.C.J. from Dibrugarh University and Gauhati University
  • He Is Unmarried .

Political career:Assam government minister list 2018

  • 1992-1999: AASU president
  • 2001: Joins AGP
  • 2001: MLA from Moran
  • 2004: MP from Dibrugarh
  • 2011: Joins BJP
  • 2012-2014: Appointed BJP Assam unit chief
  • 2014: MP from Lakhimpur, Union Minister in Narendra Modi government
  • 2016: BJP Chief Minister
UPSC Prelims 2020 Test Series 400+ Tests Pdf Solution
Daily The Hindu News Paper 2019 Pdf Free

Follow US On Telegram For Latest Materials 

Join StudyDhaba.Com Telegram Channel –

Latest Current Affairs Magazine 2019 Pdf 

UPSC Prelims ,Mains ,Optional Study Materials

UPSC Prelims Test Series 2020 Pdf Download

UPSC Mains Test Series 2019-2020 Download

UPSC Optional Test Series 2019-2020 Download 

SSC Study Materials 2019-2020 Pdf Download

IBPS Study Material 2019-2020 Pdf Download 

Insurance Exams Free Study Materials Pdf 2019

NEET Exam Free Study Material Pdf Download 

Latest RRB Study Material Pdf Download Free 

Teaching Exams Study Material Pdf Download 

 Donate Here For Free Study Materials  

Download The Hindu Daily News Paper E Paper Pdf 

EContact US  – /

Note & Disclaimer – All Study Materials Here are shared Only For Educational Purposes .StudyDhaba Will Not Be Responsible . Whole Materials Is For Education Purpose Only .We Work hard to Provide You Quality Study Materials For All Competitive Exams .You can Also Share Study Materials,Notes Or Any Materials With Us .We Will Publish That Material On Our Website .It is a Humble Request To All Of You Please Share This Post With Your Friends And On Social Media .