Fifa World Cup 2018 Current Affairs Winner,Golden Ball,Golden Boots

  • Fifa World Cup 2018 Current Affairs – Winner,Golden Ball,Golden Boots -The 2018 World Cup ended on July 15, 2018 after 32 days of great play. The tournament had begun on June 14 with the first match being Russia vs. Saudi Arabia.
  • It featured 32 teams and a total of 169 goals were scored, making it one of the highest-scoring World Cups ever.
  • Coming to penalties, 219 yellow cards and 4 red cards were given during the entire length of the tournament.
  • The tournament was full of surprises with underdogs like Russia and Croatia moving ahead and popular teams like – Argentina, Spain, Portugal and Germany- shown the door early.
  • The tournament ended with France being crowned the champions for the second time, after beating Croatia 4-2 in the final in Moscow.
  • With the win, France joined Uruguay and Argentina in winning the World Cup for the second time.
  • The only teams to have won the world cup more than two times include Brazil, which tops the tally with 5 wins and then Germany and Italy with 4 wins each.
  • Spain and England both have won the Cup once each.

Fifa World Cup 2018 Current Affairs Winner,Golden Ball,Golden Boots

2018 FIFA World Cup Awards Winners List

  • Top 4 team rankings: France (1st, Winner), Croatia (2nd, Croatia), Belgium (3rd) and England (4th).
  • Golden Ball award: Luka Modric ( Croatia)
  • Golden Boot award: Harry Kane (England captain) 
  • Golden Glove award: Thibaut Courtois (Belgium).
  • FIFA Young Player award: 19-year-old Kylian Mbappe (France).
  • FIFA Fair Play Award: Spain for superb disciplinary record

FIFA World Cup – Golden Ball Award

  • FIFA World Cup 2018 –Luka Modric (Croatia)
  • FIFA World Cup 2014 –Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • FIFA World Cup 2010 –Diego Forlan (Uruguay)
  • FIFA World Cup 2006- Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • FIFA World Cup 2002 –Oliver Kahn (Germany)
  • FIFA World Cup 1998- Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • FIFA World Cup 1994 –Romario (Brazil)
  • FIFA World Cup 1990 –Salvatore Schillaci (Italy)
  • FIFA World Cup 1986 –Diego Maradona (Argentina)
  • FIFA World Cup 1982 –Paolo Rossi (Italy

FIFA World Cup – Golden Boot Award

  • FIFA World Cup 2018- Harry Kane (England) 6 goals
  • FIFA World Cup 2014 –James Rodríguez (Colombia) 6 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 2010- Thomas Muller (Germany ) 5 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 2006- Miroslav Klose (Germany) 5 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 2002- Ronaldo (Brazil) 8 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 1998- Davor Suker (Croatia) 6 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 1994 –Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria), Oleg Salenko
    (Russia) 6 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 1990- Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) 6 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 1988- Gary Lineker (England) 6 Goals
  • FIFA World Cup 1982-Paolo Rossi (Italy) 6 Goals

FIFA World Cup – Golden Glove Award

  • FIFA World Cup 2018 –Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)
  • FIFA World Cup 2014 –Manuel Neuer (Germany)
  • FIFA World Cup 2010- Iker Casillas (Spain)
  • FIFA World Cup 2006 –Gianluigi Buffon (ITA)
  • FIFA World Cup 2002- Oliver Kahn (GER)
  • FIFA World Cup 1998- Fabien Barthez (FRA)
  • FIFA World Cup 1994- Michel Preud’homme (BEL)

FIFA World Cup – FIFA Young Player Award

  • FIFA World Cup 2018- Kylian Mbappe (France)
  • FIFA World Cup 2014- Paul Pogba (France)

FIFA World Cup – Fair Play Trophy

  • FIFA World Cup 2018- Spain
  • FIFA World Cup 2014- Colombia

Fifa world cup 2018 winner prize – Winner,2nd Runnerup

  • France defeated Croatia in the 2018 FIFA World Cup.
  • This means Les Bleus will take home $38 million in prize money, and Croatia will take home $28 million in prize money.
  • In 2017, the FIFA Council announced that the organization’s total contributions to fund the 2018 World Cup would be a whopping $791 million — a 40 percent increase from the previous tournament in 2014. Of this total, $400 million will be used exclusively as prize money for participating teams — a 12 percent increase.
  • This increase in funding means that France is set to win more prize money than ever before in World Cup history.

Fifa world cup 2018 prize money breakdown – Winners

17th-32nd place: $8 million

Ninth-16th place: $12 million

Fifth-Eighth place: $16 million

Fourth place: $22 million

Third place: $24 million

Second place: $28 million

First place: $38 million

FIFA World Cup 2019 Prize Money In Indian Rupees

  1. Winner France – 260 Crore Rupees
  2. 2nd Runner Up Croatia – 192 Crore Rupees 

FIFA World Cup 2018 Current Affairs questions For Upcoming Exams

1.Paul, a marine creature, which supposedly predicted the outcome of many matches in World Cup 2010 was a/an?

  1. Jelly fish
  2. Octopus
  3. Seal
  4. Walrus

2.In which country is FIFA World Cup 2022 scheduled to be played?

  1. South Korea
  2. France
  3. Qatar
  4. Russia

3.To which country does the famous player Ronaldo, who held the record for most number of World Cup goals, belong?

  1. France
  2. Germany
  3. Portugal
  4. Italy

4.In which year was the football World Cup held for the first time?

  1. 1934
  2. 1928
  3. 1930
  4. 1932

2022 FIFA World Cup Will Be Played in Which Country – Next FIFA World Cup

  • Qatar would be hosting the 2022 edition of the World Cup.
  • It would be the first time the World Cup would be held in the Middle East region and Qatar would be the first Arab country to host the World Cup.