ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

Home » ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

2017-12-25T11:01:48+00:00 By |Current Affairs 2018 pdf|

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016-58 men’s and women’s matches to be played at eight venues from 8 March to 3 April; Mumbai and New Delhi to stage semi-finals while Kolkata to stage finals

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups:


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Men’s Teams and Groups:

First Round:

First round (group winners to progress to second round).

Group AGroup B

IrelandHong Kong

Second Round:

Second round groups (Super 10 Teams & Groups)

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaIndia
South AfricaPakistan
West IndiesAustralia
EnglandNew Zealand
winner group B (Q1B)winner group A (Q1A)

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Women’s Teams and Groups:

Group AGroup B
Australia (A1)England (B1)
South Africa (A2)West Indies (B2)
New Zealand (A3)India (B3)
Sri Lanka (A4)Pakistan (B4)
Ireland (A5)Bangladesh (B5)

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule / Fixtures: (Men’s)

Day and DateTimeMatch BetweenVenue
Tuesday, Mar 8PMZimbabwe vs Hong KongNagpur
Tuesday, Mar 8EveScotland vs AfghanistanNagpur
Wednesday, Mar 9PMBangladesh vs NetherlandsDharamsala
Wednesday, Mar 9EveIreland vs OmanDharamsala
Thursday, Mar 10PMScotland vs ZimbabweNagpur
Thursday, Mar 10EveHong Kong vs AfghanistanNagpur
Friday, Mar 11PMNetherlands vs OmanDharamsala
Friday, Mar 11EveBangladesh vs IrelandDharamsala
Saturday, Mar 12PMZimbabwe vs AfghanistanNagpur
Saturday, Mar 12EveScotland vs Hong KongNagpur
Sunday, Mar 13PMNetherlands vs IrelandDharamsala
Sunday, Mar 13EveBangladesh vs OmanDharamsala
Tuesday, Mar 15EveNew Zealand vs IndiaNagpur
Wednesday, Mar 16PMWest Indies vs EnglandMumbai
Wednesday, Mar 16EvePakistan vs Q1AKolkata
Thursday, Mar 17Eve Sri Lanka vs Q1BKolkata
Friday, Mar 18PMAustralia vs New ZealandDharamsala
Friday, Mar 18EveSouth Africa vs EnglandMumbai
Saturday, Mar 19EveIndia vs PakistanDharamsala
Sunday, Mar 20PMSouth Africa vs Q1BMumbai
Sunday, Mar 20EveSri Lanka vs West IndiesBengaluru
Monday, Mar 21EveAustralia vs Q1ABengaluru
Tuesday, Mar 22EveNew Zealand vs PakistanMohali
Wednesday, Mar 23PMEngland vs Q1BNew Delhi
Wednesday, Mar 23EveIndia vs Q1ABengaluru
Friday, Mar 25PMPakistan vs AustraliaMohali
Friday, Mar 25EveSouth Africa vs West IndiesNagpur
Saturday, Mar 26PMQ1A vs New ZealandKolkata
Saturday, Mar 26EveEngland vs Sri LankaNew Delhi
Sunday, Mar 27EveIndia vs AustraliaMohali
Sunday, Mar 27PMQ1B vs West IndiesNagpur
Monday, Mar 28EveSouth Africa vs Sri LankaNew Delhi
Wed, Mar 30EveSF 1 (Super 10 Group 1 2nd vs Super 10 Group 2 1st)New Delhi
Thursday, Mar 31EveSF 2 (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)Mumbai
Sun, Apr 3EveMen’s finalKolkata


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule / Fixtures: (Women’s)

Day and DateTimeMatch BetweenVenue
Tuesday, Mar 15PMIndia vs BangladeshBengaluru
Tuesday, Mar 15EveNew Zealand vs Sri LankaNew Delhi
Wednesday, Mar 16EveWest Indies vs PakistanChennai
Thursday: Mar 17PMEngland vs BangladeshBengaluru
Friday, Mar 18PMNew Zealand vs IrelandMohali
Friday, Mar 18EveAustralia vs South AfricaNagpur
Saturday, Mar 19PMIndia vs PakistanNew Delhi
Sunday, Mar 20PMWest Indies vs BangladeshChennai
Sunday, Mar 20Eve Sri Lanka vs IrelandMohali
Monday, Mar 21PMAustralia vs New ZealandNagpur
Tuesday, Mar 22PMEngland vs IndiaDharamsala
Wednesday, Mar 23EveSouth Africa v IrelandChennai
Thursday, Mar 24EveEngland vs West IndiesDharamsala
Thursday, Mar 24PMAustralia vs Sri LankaNew Delhi
Thursday, Mar 24EvePakistan vs BangladeshNew Delhi
Saturday, Mar 26PMAustralia vs IrelandNew Delhi
Saturday, Mar 26EveSouth Africa vs New ZealandBengaluru
Sunday, Mar 27PMWest Indies vs IndiaMohali
Sunday, Mar 27EveEngland vs PakistanChennai
Monday, Mar 28PMSouth Africa vs Sri LankaBengaluru
Wed, Mar 30PMSF 1 (2nd group A vs 1st group B)New Delhi
Thursday, Mar 31PMSF 2 (1st group A vs 2nd group B)Mumbai
Sun, Apr 3PMWomen’s finalKolkata



1. The final match will be played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

2. A total 16 teams will participate in this tournament.

3. Ist T20 world cup 2016 Hundred – Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh.

4. Final Match will be played in Eden Garden.

5. India listed its 11th Victory against Pakistan in ICC World Cup Matches.

The previous championships are won by following countries:

India (2007), Pakistan (2009), England (2010), West Indies (2012), Sri Lanka (2014)


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Semi Finalist teams 

  1. West indies
  2. New Zealand
  3. England
  4. India






Leave A Comment