IPL 9 Winner SRH Beat RCB In IPL 2016 Final

Home » IPL 9 Winner SRH Beat RCB In IPL 2016 Final

IPL 9 Winner SRH Beat RCB In IPL 2016 Final

IPL 9 Winner SRH Beat RCB In IPL 2016 Final

Hyderabad skipper David Warner once again played a crucial knock up front to make sure they put up big total in front of RCB. It was Again A good performance from David Warner .

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won their maiden IPL 2016 season 9 title after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 8 runs. SRH won the toss and batted first & gave RCB a target of 209 to chase in 20 overs. Chris Gayle scored 79 runs in 38 balls and Virat Kohli scored 54 runs in 35 balls, but that was not enough for RCB to in the match at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, in Bengaluru.

Earlier David Warner for SRH scored 69 runs in 38 balls and Ben Cutting scored a not out innings of 39 runs in just 15 balls. Bhuvneshwar Kumar for SRH bowled a brilliant spell of 4 overs just giving 25 runs.

AB de Villiers and Watson did not play well as both of them scored total of 16 runs all together.


IPL 9 Winner SRH Beat RCB In IPL 2016 Final

Quickfire half-centuries by Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli went in vain as Royal Challengers Bangalore crashed to a eight-run defeat to hand Sunrisers Hyderabad their maiden IPL title victory at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday.

Brief scores:

Sunrisers Hyderabad 208 for 7 in 20 overs (David Warner 69, Yuvraj Singh 38, Ben Cutting 39*; Sreenath Aravind 2 for 30; Chris Jordan 3 for 45) beat

Royal Challengers Bangalore 200 for 7 in 20 overs (Chris Gayle 76, Virat Kohli 54; Ben Cutting 2 for 35) by 8 runs.

Key Highlights

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar takes the Purple Cap
  • Virat Kohli wins the Orange Cap
  • David Warner gets a cheque for Rs. 10 lakh and a car for hitting the shot of the season
  • Virat Kohli gets an award for scoring the most number of sixes (38) in the season
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad bag the fair play award and Mustafizur Rahman is declared the “Emerging Player” of the season
  • Ben Cutting is the Man of the Match for his all-round show
  • Suresh Raina Wins Best Catch Award
  • Most Valuable Player Award – Virat Kohli


Print Friendly

About the Author:

Leave A Comment