What are the Main Sources of the Indian Constitution? -Explain the source of the indian constitution

What are the Main Sources of the Indian Constitution? -Explain the source of the indian constitution – Hello Friends Welcome to studydhaba.com .Here We are Sharing Main Sources of Indian Constitution .

What are the Main Sources of the Indian Constitution? _ hello friends Welcome to studydhaba.com . here We are Discussing the sources of the Indian constitution.

Discuss the sources of the Indian constitution -What are the Main Sources of the Indian Constitution?

What are the Main Sources of the Indian Constitution?

Indian constitution: Sources of Indian constitution

  • Dr. B.R.Ambedkar stated that the Constitution of India has been framed after ‘ransacking all the known Constitutions of the world’, and the framers of the Constitution made necessary modification in the features borrowed from other constitutions for their suitability to the India conditions, some of which included
    • Geographical features of India, i.e. vastness and diversity of the nation.
    • Historical Factors
    • Cultural Heritage of the nation
  • In India, the Constituent Assembly was constituted in November 1946, under the scheme formulated by the Cabinet Mission Plan.
  • The Constituent Assembly was to be a partly elected and partly nominated body.
  • The members were to be indirectly elected by the members of the provincial assemblies, who themselves were elected on a limited franchise.
  • It comprised of representatives of all sections of Indian society.
  • The Constitution framers adopted from several sources, features which are present in the Indian Constitution.
  • The main sources may be identified as –

1.Government of India Act, 1935:

  • Federal scheme
  • Office of Governor
  • Judiciary
  • Public Service Commissions
  • Emergency Provisions
  • Administrative system

2. British Constitution:

  1. Parliamentary form of Government. -British
  2. Rule of law -British
  3. Single Citizenship -British
  4. Legislative Procedure -British
  5. Cabinet system -British
  6. Prerogative Writs -British

3. US Constitution 

  1. Fundamental Rights
  2. Judicial review
  3. Impeachment of President
  4. Independence of Judiciary
  5. Removal of vice – president
  6. Removal of High Court and supreme court Judges

4  .Irish Constitution:

  1. Directive Principles of State Policy
  2. Nomination of members to Rajya Sabha
  3.  Method of election of President

5.Canadian Constitution:

  1. Federation with a strong centre
  2. residuary powers with the centre
  3. appointment of state governors by the centre
  4.  advisory jurisdiction of the Supreme Court.

6.  Australian Constitution:

  1. Concurrent List
  2. Freedom of trade, commerce
  3.  joint sitting of the two Houses of Parliament.

7. Weimar Constitution

  1. Suspension of Fundamental Rights during Emergency.

8.Soviet Constitution:

  1. Fundamental duties
  2. the ideal of justice (social, economic and political) in the Preamble.

9.French Constitution:

  1. Republic and the ideals of liberty equality and fraternity in the Preamble

10.South African Constitution:

  1. Procedure for amendment, the Constitution and election of the members of Rajya Sabha.

11.Japanese Constitution:

  1. Procedure established by law
UPSC Prelims 2020 Test Series 400+ Tests Pdf Solution
Daily The Hindu News Paper 2019 Pdf Free

Follow US On Telegram For Latest Materials 

Join StudyDhaba.Com Telegram Channel – t.me/studydhaba

Latest Current Affairs Magazine 2019 Pdf 

UPSC Prelims ,Mains ,Optional Study Materials

UPSC Prelims Test Series 2020 Pdf Download

UPSC Mains Test Series 2019-2020 Download

UPSC Optional Test Series 2019-2020 Download 

SSC Study Materials 2019-2020 Pdf Download

IBPS Study Material 2019-2020 Pdf Download 

Insurance Exams Free Study Materials Pdf 2019

NEET Exam Free Study Material Pdf Download 

Latest RRB Study Material Pdf Download Free 

Teaching Exams Study Material Pdf Download 

 Donate Here For Free Study Materials  

Download The Hindu Daily News Paper E Paper Pdf 

EContact US  – ajitomghyan@gmail.com / admin@studydhaba.com

Note & Disclaimer – All Study Materials Here are shared Only For Educational Purposes .StudyDhaba Will Not Be Responsible . Whole Materials Is For Education Purpose Only .We Work hard to Provide You Quality Study Materials For All Competitive Exams .You can Also Share Study Materials,Notes Or Any Materials With Us .We Will Publish That Material On Our Website .It is a Humble Request To All Of You Please Share This Post With Your Friends And On Social Media .