Home » UPSC CAPF Exam 2016: Paper pattern and examination centres

UPSC CAPF Exam 2016: Paper pattern and examination centres

UPSC CAPF Exam 2016: Paper pattern and examination centres

UPSC CAPF Exam 2016: Paper pattern and examination centres

The official notification for the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) CAPF (Central Armed Police Forces) examination has been released. The exam will be conducted for the post of Assistant Commandants (Group A) in the forces comprising of the Border Security Force (BSF), the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), the Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and the Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).

Examination pattern

The written examination will include two papers — Paper 1 will be held from 10 AM to 12 noon and Paper 2 will be held from 2 PM to 5 PM.

Paper 1: General Ability and Intelligence

  • Total marks: 250
  • The  paper will include objective type question with multiple options to answer. The questions are set in two languages, Hindi as well as English.

Paper 2: General Studies, Essay and Comprehension

  • Total marks: 200
  • In this paper the candidates will be allowed to either opt for writing it in Hindi or English, however, the case is different in the sections like precis writing, comprehension components and other communications/ language skills, that is supposed to be written in English only. There will be negative marking for every wrong answer in objective type section.

Those who qualify in the written examination will be summoned for physical standards/ physical efficiency tests and medical standards tests. The candidates, who would qualify the medical standards tests, will then be called for an interview/personality test. The final selection will be done on the basis of a merit list which will be drawn on the basis of marks obtained by the candidates in the written examination and interview/personality test.

Examination centres

  • Agartala, Gangtok, Panaji (goa), Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Patna, Aizawl, Imphal Port Blair, Allahabad, Itanagar, Raipur, Bangalore, Jaipur, Ranchi, Bareilly, Jammu, Sambalpur, Bhopal, Jorhat, Shillong, Chandigarh, Kochi, Shimla, Chennai, Kohima
  • Srinagar, Cuttack, Kolkata, Thiruvananthapuram, Dehradun, Lucknow, Tirupati, Delhi,  Madurai, Udaipur, Dharwad, Mumbai, Vishakhapatnam, Dispur, Nagpur.

The exam is scheduled to be conducted on June 26. The eligible candidates shall be issued an e-admission certificate three weeks before the commencement of the examination, which will be made available on the UPSC website, www.upsc.gov.in, for downloading. No Admission Certificate will be sent by post.


By |March 12th, 2016|UPSC|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment